30 DBC: Day 17

Due to a rather busy day yesterday, I missed this. Whoops. It was all the Derren Brown mind messery that did it! Anyway, because of that, I’m doing two today.

Day 17 – Favorite quote from your favorite book

This is actually a difficult one because, so far, I’ve not actually said my specific favourite book. I’ve said my favourite book of my favourite series, I’ve said my favourite book of my favourite author, but I’ve never outright stated my favourite book. Clever, huh?

Well, I guess it’s time.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.”

I went with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, because I do love that book a hell of a lot. I also went with Dumbledore, because he only just missed the top spot of favourite male character. There are a number of absolutely wonderful and inspiring quotes by Dumbledore, and I love each and every one. This one… I agree with it completely, and it gives me hope that, unlike in some fantasy books, Harry Potter included in certain aspects, no one is born to be a specific thing. We all have the possibility to be something else. Family situation, wealth, etc, are all hurdles. The only limits are the ones we decide for ourselves are not worth fighting against.

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in book challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

