30 DBC: Day 23

Day 23 – A book you wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t

A_Game_of_Thrones_Novel_Covers

Yes, yes, I know. It’s horrendous.

I do really want to read them, and I’ve actually read the first section of Game of Thrones, but with things being so busy at the moment, I’ve not wanted to take on such a large reading project.

I even have a lot of them. They sell the paperbacks in two parts, and last year, when all the students were moving out, I managed to score five of these half books from students who didn’t want to take them home, so instead left them. Working at a university halls of residence does have some advantages.

I probably should start reading them though. Maybe I’ll finish book one by the time the next season of the TV show comes out…

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in book challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

