Dead and Buryd cover art

As promised, upon joining the world of the self-hosted, today I am revealing the cover art for Dead and Buryd!

This artwork was designed and created by Mia H. I knew Mia through a website community, and seeing a cover she had made via twitter, I commissioned her for Dead and Buryd.

 

So, here it is:

DBcoverKobo

I’ll let you all see the back once the Blurb has been finalised.

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Dead and Buryd, Self-Publishing Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dead and Buryd cover art

  1. Often, self-published covers can leave a lot to be desired but this one is really good. I don’t know what the story contains but the cover is certainly evocative and has a quality that promises the content will be intriguing at the very least. I try hard with my covers too.

    • chele says:

      Thanks Russell! I was incredibly lucky to find Mia, who creates beautiful digital artwork. I had considered going to a cover design company (There are a number of fantastic ones to be found easily via facebook, etc) but in the end, I loved the individuality of Mia’s work. I’m incredibly glad that I chose to commission her for this series.

Leave a Reply

