Proof Copy

In a short explanation of why I am so excited today, I had ordered my proof copy of Dead and Buryd to be sent to my work. As I thought it was being delivered last week, I had put the delivery address as the building I was working in. Today is my first day working in a different building, and last week, the proof did not arrive. I am pretty sure that this was my fault, as I was mistaken between the date of delivery to me, and the date of shipping from CreateSpace. As such, I had to very nicely ask maintenance to collect the proof copy when they stopped by the other building.

Well, twenty minutes ago, they dropped it off. I have spent the time since then staring at it.

There are a few things to change. The cover, for example, is showing too dark, so I’ll need to fix up the colours a little to make them more distinguishable. Also, the text inside is slightly grainy (thank you PDFs.) However, even including the little problems, this is still all too exciting.

proof

 

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Dead and Buryd, Self-Publishing Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

