Initiating Countdowns

I must admit, I’m not entirely sure whether this countdown is for the launch of Dead and Buryd, or for the destruction of my sanity.Things have been incredibly busy recently. Not only is it only 4 days until the release of Dead and Buryd, but I have also just moved house, have a full time job, and applying for another job. Add this onto simply living, and all in all, the last few weeks have been nothing short of insane.

Of course, it’s all a happy sort of insanity. There are times when I want to cry because I’m so tired that I ache all over, but I am still incredibly happy with everything happening in my life.

Firstly, we’re in the new house. This move has been incredibly stressful, not only for the normal financial reasons and because moving in general is ranked in the top twenty stressful things you can do in life, but because we have been shoved pillar to post between tenants agencies at our last flat, with people telling us that we’re liable for fees to them, even when we don’t have a contract with them. It is rather ridiculous how much effort people put in to trying to scam someone. Anyway, we’ve moved now. After a weekend of boxes, Ikea, hours in a van, and very sore arms, we are in the house and starting to unpack.

All this is rather overshadowed by the countdown to launch day. I’m thrilled that I have so much support, as friends and family have been counting down on their Facebook pages. They’re probably driving their friends nuts, but it means a lot.

Dead and Buryd is officially on sale on Saturday. I’m having a launch event at Big Green Bookshop in Wood Green, London at 6pm, where there will be a competition, some drinks, and of course, the book.

Then, on Sunday, it’s in to the ‘Get Buryd’ blog tour, information for which can be found here. I’ve set up a give away for some free copies of the book, and there will be some really interesting content to follow.

Lastly, the countdown to the end of the Dead and Buryd Giveaway on Goodreads. The giveaway ends on 6th October, and 10 print copies of the book are on offer. So far we have 214 entrants, but I’d love to hit 350 by the end. If you’re a Goodreads member, make sure you’re entering this!

 

Luckily, as soon as all this is done, I’m counting down to NaNoWriMo, and powering on with the second book in the Out of Orbit series. Depending on how things go this month, I might also be writing first drafts of some Out of Orbit short stories as well, so look out for those.

Well, that’s it from me today. Hopefully I’ll have some photos and things for next time.

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Dead and Buryd, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

