Mix and Match Blogging

I don’t have a blog tour slot today… I know, let’s all cry while I sit here twiddling my thumbs, wondering who I can harass next.

E4NrO

I started looking at my website, wondering if there were things I could tweak, or if there were incorrect links anywhere… yes, it happens. Anyway, I was looking at the blog section of the site, and I realised that while I liked the page options of self-hosting with WordPress.org, I don’t actually like the blogging function.

WordPress.org is very insular, it doesn’t share your posts (unless you share them via twitter, etc,) unlike WordPress.com, which shares each post to a number of WordPressy areas.

throws confetti

So, I’ve decided to mix and match. I’m going to keep my .org self-hosted website, but I’m going to move the blog back onto WordPress.com!

Personally, I’m a bit annoyed that the wordpress.org version doesn’t share this way. You’re paying the money yet you get less. Where is the sense in that?

Well, they do say the best things in life are free, and judging by the number of awesome gifs out there, the same is true of the internet.

gatsby-leo-051113

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

