Fight or Flight Cover Reveal

Late on Sunday night, the last of Fight or Flight went off to the beta readers. Next Monday it goes to the editor. Now that I have the manuscript finished, things begin working far more quickly. Everything is done on a tight deadline, and I start sleeping a lot less.

I actually like editing. I find it very therapeutic. It’s like reorganising your house. Sure, while you start on the kitchen, the rest of the house begins to look like an even bigger bomb site, but when you’ve finished the kitchen, it looks perfect, and you feel proud of that. As you work through the manuscript (or your house) more and more of it looks perfect, and less like a bomb site until that last rubbish is thrown away.

Anyway, editing rambling for another day, because today is a day I’ve been waiting for. The day when I can show you all the cover for Fight or Flight!

Last week, I revealed the new cover for Dead and Buryd, and this cover is done for the same brand, created by the same people, Design for Writers. They were absolutely wonderful, and a pleasure to work with. I look forward to getting the next book brief to them.

So, without further rambling, here it is!

FOF3d

 I love it, and I think it gives off a great view of the atmosphere in Fight or Flight. Yes, including the punching, there will be some of that.

In a couple of weeks, I’ll be giving you all a sneak peak of the Fight or Flight Prologue. You never know, I might even read it for you.

So, what do you think? Looking forward to the new book?

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Fight or Flight. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fight or Flight Cover Reveal

  1. chelecooke says:

    See, this is why you show people these things before release! I’ve just had it pointed out that there is a mistake. It says Book I instead of Book II. Designers have been contacted.

    This is also a lesson in proofing. Don’t think that because you checked it all the first time and it was correct, that the last time it’ll be correct… especially if you asked for changes on something.

    Whoops!

Leave a Reply

