On Your Marks

This tuna and sweetcorn pasta is terrible!

Probably not what I should be thinking about while writing a blog post, but life has become so extraordinarily busy that I’m resorting to writing blog posts on my lunch break. The little plastic fork is also awful, but I won’t get into that.

The release date for Fight or Flight is getting ever nearer, and I’m once again struck with that consuming fear, like you’ve forgotten your lines and they’re about to call curtain on the play. I used to perform in plays in school, and this was a common fear that, apparently, has not gone away because I stepped off stage, but has simply morphed. I’m going to forget something, I’m sure of it, no matter how many times I write check lists.

10494715_10152097610317470_7582833088124926802_nAs you can see here, the print proofs arrived! Dead and Buryd has been reformatted slightly, and Fight or Flight needs a read through to make sure everything is how it should be. I had my moment of squealing when they arrived, and even if I do say so myself, they look absolutely wonderful!

Mostly, though, I’ve been setting up for the launch. Organising a Goodreads Giveaway, setting up a Rafflecopter for 25 free copies of the eBook, making sure that Dead and Buryd will be free for 2 weeks around the release.

Yes, I did just say that! Dead and Buryd is going to be free for two whole weeks! So, if you’ve not picked up a copy yet, grab one from July 25th to August 8th, and tell your friends to grab one too! I’ve promoted the free days with about 30 websites so far, and I have scores still to go.

The blog tour will be getting underway a few days before the release, and I still have some spots available if anyone is willing to let me loose on their blog. I’ll be doing excerpts, character interviews, guest posts, and offering some eBooks to give away.

Going back to Dead and Buryd for a minute: it is being featured on Wattpad! I watched read numbers jump over a hundred in a single day. It’s very exciting, and almost more addictive than watching sales numbers. Teeth is also doing very well, having hit 1,000 reads! Easy to say that Wattpad is in my current morning check up.

And of course, all of this is on top of writing. I’ve set myself a number of targets, including my 10,000 word weekend last week, and glad to say they’re going well!

Unfortunately, that’s about it from me today. Mostly updates and what’s to come. I’ll be adding more as it happens!

Now, I’m off to wash this pasta taste from my mouth.

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

