Holiday Hard Work

I know I planned to have Writing Environment #3 post out this month, but as you will see by the end of this blog post, things have been just a little bit hectic.

busygif

So I decided to put out a bit of a December Roundup.

TEETH

Firstly, Teeth is well on its way for its 8th of January release. I’m currently finishing off formatting, which is good because a Goodreads giveaway just ended. It’s already on pre-sale on Amazon if you want to get your copy delivered straight away on the release day.

I’m also giving out Advance Review Copies of the eBook. If you would like to receive one in return for an honest review, please do contact me. My contact page is linked at the top.

 

OUT OF ORBIT III

Yes, Out of Orbit book three is in the writing. I have taken a slight pause with it in order to finish Teeth and Le Cirque Navire, but everything is planned out, and it’s currently sitting at 55,000 out of 90,000 words. Currently aiming for another summer release!

 

LE CIRQUE NAVIRE

LCN is turning out to be a rather difficult book to write. I psyched myself out earlier on in the year and getting back on track has been challenging to say the least. I know exactly where it is going and how it’s getting there, but a problem I sometimes have with writing is having such a vivid image of how I want it to be that actually living up to that dream is daunting.

Still, it is going, and currently sits at number 1 priority.

 

OTHER PROJECTS

They just keep crawling out of the woodwork! Plots and ideas keep lining themselves up, all shiny and ready to be worked on. I’ve had to limit myself to plot plans, no writing, otherwise it all just gets worse. Though, admittedly, I’ve already slipped on that particular rule. Whoops.

Either way, there is no need to fear about what I’ll write after I’ve finished my current series. There is lots more to come. Though, by the time I finish the books I’m writing, I’ll probably have another half-dozen I’ll have thought of.

 

WEBSITE

If you currently only meander around the blog, take a look at the the rest of the site. I spent a lot of my non-writing time this month revamping the main areas of my site, specifically, the homepage and the novels page. There was a lot of screaming at the computer when HTML didn’t do what it was supposed to do, but I’ve finally got it looking the way I wanted.

You can also click the spiffy new ‘Newsletter’ graphic and sign up. I’ll be giving out some free short stories and exclusive looks at what I’m working on.

 

PROCRASTINATION

This weekend, I watched all three extended editions of Lord of the Rings. I was knitting while watching, trying to finish some Christmas projects, but I think it still probably counts as procrastination.

It also gave me more ideas for a novel that I’d been desperately trying not to think about. Let’s just say, it now has plotting written down. Damnit!

 

Still, I think I’m mostly ready for Christmas and for a new year of writing.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. Whichever holidays you celebrate, may they be happy, relaxing, and spent with people you love.

All the best, and I’ll see you in the New Year.

Chele.

About chelecooke

Self-Published author of the Out of Orbit series and the Teeth series. UCL Residence Assistant, obsessive cross stitcher, avid reader and TV show watcher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

